facebook twitter twitter

Tom B. | North Haven, Connecticut

November 18 2017 Bark busters rating

Our rescue dog Peaches is very skitish and has been a constant barker when she would come in contact with people. We have used various training methods for her in order to break her habit, but to no avail. My wife learned of Bark Busters and we decided to give it a try. We were amazed during our first training session how Richard and Vicki were able to provide one simple command for us to use that stopped Peaches continuous barking almost immediately. As we were told, we will need to continue working with Peaches on a daily basis to ensure she learns that we are the leaders and not her. We are very fortunate to have come in contact with Bark Busters. Having learned a few different commands, we will work with Peaches to ensure she continues to be the sweet loving dog she has been but without the continuous barking. Thank you Richard and Vicki

barkingother

Mary Ellen A. | Bristol, Connecticut

November 15 2017 Bark busters rating

The training was very helpful. I had not owned a dog before and through this training, I was able to understand the importance of commands, helping my dog by keeping things simple without a lot of words and the importance of praise to help him understand when he's doing things correctly.

recallseparation anxietyother

Marsha S. | Bethany, Connecticut

November 15 2017 Bark busters rating

We have had Richard and Vicky now for 6 months and our dog, Jimmy, has improvement on a daily basis. Jimmy was a rescue dog and had little training. Actually, it was my husband and me that needed the training. Jimmy needed to be socialized with guests in our house. We have just started to train him with walking and heeling. The BarkBuster collar seems to really help the progress.

jumping up
15209-1509667653.jpg

Douglas R. | North Haven, Connecticut

November 2 2017 Bark busters rating

First of all, Richard and Vicki of Bark Busters are two of the nicest people you'll ever meet. Our situation was unique in that we always considered our dog to be extremely well behaved, but unfortunately had to remove him from our home for a while when we were told our then two-month old son's allergies put him at risk for asthma. Fast forward a year, and our son's respiratory system was more developed, but our 6 year old pup needed "rules" so that he could rejoin our family at home. Richard and Vicki have given us the tools and insight to help us, and more than that, they truly care. Their knowledge of dog behavior and training is unparallel to anyone else, and because of them (and my parents who took in our dog for a year), our family is whole again. We can't thank Bark Busters enough

barkingjumping uprecallother

Debbie M. | Cheshire, Connecticut

October 30 2017 Bark busters rating

Richard is accommodating with my schedule, and thorough with our sessions. He answers all of my questions, and continues to assist my dog Maggie, and I with strategies and recommendations.

jumping uppulling on lead

Samantha S. | Cheshire, Connecticut

October 28 2017 Bark busters rating

Overall, the training has been a huge help. I have noticed a positive change in Luna from the beginning.

barkingjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxiety

Diane K. | Orange, Connecticut

October 19 2017 Bark busters rating

Percy never had training before we adopted him, and he had some slight behavioral difficulties that we wanted to address, but mainly we were interested in learning how to communicate with him effectively and teach him the basics. We have found these techniques to be very valuable, because he is a dog that wants to please us, knowing how to tell him whether he is behaving properly in his own language has worked well.

barkingpulling on leadseparation anxietyother

Bill M. | Waterbury, Connecticut

September 24 2017 Bark busters rating

We were impressed with the technics used to shape our dog Willy's behaviors and the therapists' professionalism.

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppuppy training
15001-1504898033.jpg

Katrina and Joseph F. | Hamden, Connecticut

September 8 2017 Bark busters rating

This is our second time working with Richard and Vicki. We are just as satisfied the second time around. It's clear their training is tailored to the individual dog's needs as they have introduced some new lessons for Brady that we hadn't learned before. Their best attribute is their ability to install confidence in owners - I always feel calmer and more confident in my abilities after our lessons. I've recommended their services to friends and plan to keep doing so.

chewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxiety

Christian M. | Derby, Connecticut

September 7 2017 Bark busters rating

Incredible! We were having issues adjusting Remy with our newborn son. Vicki and Richard solved our issues in the first session. Remy is a more obedient, but also a happier dog! They are very thorough in their training and committed to helping owners and their pets succeed.

hyperactivityjumping uprecall
14978-1504214581.jpg

Joy A. | Beacon Falls, Connecticut

September 1 2017 Bark busters rating

1st lessons potty training, Jumping, barking/growling

2nd lesson 7/10/17 Started pool safety on our on, doing well. Sit, stay & free needs improvement. Trouble w/her eating mulch & eating poop. Worked on what to do when company arrives. (She was great with company & my mother's stay here).

3rd lesson 8/31 improving on house breaking. Rich introduced outside training lesson on the leash & we both learned front door initiation, distance control, attentiveness. She is doing very well and learning quickly.

jumping uptoiletingpuppy training

Lynne S. | Hamden, Connecticut

August 22 2017 Bark busters rating

Pleasant experience. Richard was gentle yet firm with Sammy. Sammy responded well. He couldn't quite figure out what was going on. He caught on pretty fast. I'm sure with consistency this will work out well.

aggressionbarkingjumping uprecallrivalry
14897-1502143168.jpg

Paul P. | West Haven, Connecticut

August 8 2017 Bark busters rating

The training that I have gotten has been great. I am very glad with the service that I have gotten. Rich is very good and is very helpful. Fiona is doing very well with the training.

barkingchewingjumping uppuppy training

Frank Y. | Wallingford, Connecticut

August 6 2017 Bark busters rating

Training has gone really well so far. Rich and Vicki are great to work with. The techniques are really well explained and it is really nice to have them come to our house. They offer great training and dogs tips to help us with our puppy.

barkingjumping up

Armand D. | Madison, Connecticut

August 4 2017 Bark busters rating

We are pleased with the results with Weston. Bark Busters integrity and ethics makes it very pleasurable to have them work with my dog

Great job Richard and Vicki

aggression
14868-1501423153.jpg

Cathy P. | west haven, Connecticut

July 30 2017 Bark busters rating

we like the idea of training with out scaring the dog. Jax seems to be responding very well to the commands. Tim and I were very impressed by the presentation. we look forward to working with you again.

aggressionjumping upseparation anxiety

Joseph M. | Wolcott, Connecticut

July 28 2017 Bark busters rating

Rich and Vicky did a excellent job

Well prepared, patient and excellent feedback

chewinghyperactivityjumping uptoileting

Diana Y. | Hamden, Connecticut

July 16 2017 Bark busters rating

The training has been a positive and successful experience in helping us learn how to better manage Malbec. We are looking forward to continued growth, for both us and Malbec!

barkinghyperactivityjumping uprecallseparation anxiety
14801-1499714286.jpg

Tara B. | Milford, Connecticut

July 11 2017 Bark busters rating

Richard and Vicki helped us prepare our two rescues for a baby! They gave us very specific homework that absolutely paid off. Our dogs are adjusting extremely well to the baby thanks to Richard & Vicki. Their techniques have proven to be successful with our dogs and it's easy for friends/family to follow our new protocols. We are very thankful for the help!

barkingrivalryseparation anxietyother
14750-1498484504.jpg

Amrik R. | New Haven, Connecticut

June 26 2017 Bark busters rating

They were very thorough and concrete about her training. They knew immediately what to do to correct our dog's behavioral issues and helped a lot. They were great!

aggressionchewinghyperactivityrecallpuppy training