facebook twitter twitter

Bill M. | Waterbury, Connecticut

September 24 2017 Bark busters rating

We were impressed with the technics used to shape our dog Willy's behaviors and the therapists' professionalism.

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppuppy training
15001-1504898033.jpg

Katrina and Joseph F. | Hamden, Connecticut

September 8 2017 Bark busters rating

This is our second time working with Richard and Vicki. We are just as satisfied the second time around. It's clear their training is tailored to the individual dog's needs as they have introduced some new lessons for Brady that we hadn't learned before. Their best attribute is their ability to install confidence in owners - I always feel calmer and more confident in my abilities after our lessons. I've recommended their services to friends and plan to keep doing so.

chewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxiety

Christian M. | Derby, Connecticut

September 7 2017 Bark busters rating

Incredible! We were having issues adjusting Remy with our newborn son. Vicki and Richard solved our issues in the first session. Remy is a more obedient, but also a happier dog! They are very thorough in their training and committed to helping owners and their pets succeed.

hyperactivityjumping uprecall
14978-1504214581.jpg

Joy A. | Beacon Falls, Connecticut

September 1 2017 Bark busters rating

1st lessons potty training, Jumping, barking/growling

2nd lesson 7/10/17 Started pool safety on our on, doing well. Sit, stay & free needs improvement. Trouble w/her eating mulch & eating poop. Worked on what to do when company arrives. (She was great with company & my mother's stay here).

3rd lesson 8/31 improving on house breaking. Rich introduced outside training lesson on the leash & we both learned front door initiation, distance control, attentiveness. She is doing very well and learning quickly.

jumping uptoiletingpuppy training

Lynne S. | Hamden, Connecticut

August 22 2017 Bark busters rating

Pleasant experience. Richard was gentle yet firm with Sammy. Sammy responded well. He couldn't quite figure out what was going on. He caught on pretty fast. I'm sure with consistency this will work out well.

aggressionbarkingjumping uprecallrivalry
14897-1502143168.jpg

Paul P. | West Haven, Connecticut

August 8 2017 Bark busters rating

The training that I have gotten has been great. I am very glad with the service that I have gotten. Rich is very good and is very helpful. Fiona is doing very well with the training.

barkingchewingjumping uppuppy training

Frank Y. | Wallingford, Connecticut

August 6 2017 Bark busters rating

Training has gone really well so far. Rich and Vicki are great to work with. The techniques are really well explained and it is really nice to have them come to our house. They offer great training and dogs tips to help us with our puppy.

barkingjumping up

Armand D. | Madison, Connecticut

August 4 2017 Bark busters rating

We are pleased with the results with Weston. Bark Busters integrity and ethics makes it very pleasurable to have them work with my dog

Great job Richard and Vicki

aggression
14868-1501423153.jpg

Cathy P. | west haven, Connecticut

July 30 2017 Bark busters rating

we like the idea of training with out scaring the dog. Jax seems to be responding very well to the commands. Tim and I were very impressed by the presentation. we look forward to working with you again.

aggressionjumping upseparation anxiety

Joseph M. | Wolcott, Connecticut

July 28 2017 Bark busters rating

Rich and Vicky did a excellent job

Well prepared, patient and excellent feedback

chewinghyperactivityjumping uptoileting

Diana Y. | Hamden, Connecticut

July 16 2017 Bark busters rating

The training has been a positive and successful experience in helping us learn how to better manage Malbec. We are looking forward to continued growth, for both us and Malbec!

barkinghyperactivityjumping uprecallseparation anxiety
14801-1499714286.jpg

Tara B. | Milford, Connecticut

July 11 2017 Bark busters rating

Richard and Vicki helped us prepare our two rescues for a baby! They gave us very specific homework that absolutely paid off. Our dogs are adjusting extremely well to the baby thanks to Richard & Vicki. Their techniques have proven to be successful with our dogs and it's easy for friends/family to follow our new protocols. We are very thankful for the help!

barkingrivalryseparation anxietyother
14750-1498484504.jpg

Amrik R. | New Haven, Connecticut

June 26 2017 Bark busters rating

They were very thorough and concrete about her training. They knew immediately what to do to correct our dog's behavioral issues and helped a lot. They were great!

aggressionchewinghyperactivityrecallpuppy training
14711-1497775585.jpg

Joy A. | Beacon Falls, Florida

June 18 2017 Bark busters rating

Richard & Vicki were very professional and completely expletive with detailed information on what needs required in training Sunshine. I would highly recommend this company to those who need help in training their dog.

barkingjumping uptoileting

Stacy M. | Milford, Connecticut

June 17 2017 Bark busters rating

Training was very helpful. The trainer, Richard, was attentive. He listened to what we were interested in and showed us ways to deal with certain problems.

jumping uprivalrypuppy trainingother
14704-1497557629.jpg

Lee S. | Milford, Connecticut

June 14 2017 Bark busters rating

I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who is getting a new puppy or dog. They are great about calling you back if you have a question. Also, follow your trainer's advice. Go back to your reference guide. Be patient with your pet. You are the leaders, not the dog.

chewingjumping uprecallpuppy training
14655-1496488877.jpg

Laurie N. | Beacon Falls, Connecticut

June 3 2017 Bark busters rating

Richard and Vicki were excellent! They explained and helped me understand why Samny was behaving the way he was. By the time they left, I saw a remarkable change in both how I was handling Sammy and how Sammy was behaving.

aggressionbarking
14632-1495674750.jpg

Katie F. | Hamden, Connecticut

May 25 2017 Bark busters rating

We sought behavioral dog training after bringing home our first son. Our dogs had behavioral issues like separation anxiety that became even more prominent once we had a baby. We were really desperate by the time we contacted them, and I was totally overwhelmed caring for a newborn while recovering from an emergency c-section. Richard and Vicki were SO patient, kind, and encouraging with us. They have a calmness about them that made us feel confident in our ability to train our dogs and help them adjust to our new family. They were also incredibly understanding about how much time we realistically had to spend on daily dog training with a newborn at home, and always made us feel like we were doing a fantastic job! The training was so much more fun than anticipated, and a nice way for my husband and I to bond with our dogs (and each other!) while adjusting to parenthood. Sadly, our dog passed away far too soon and unexpectedly a few months later, and, once again, Richard and Vicki were there for us. They sent us some reading material about how to cope with losing a pet, and how to help our other dog cope with the loss, too. They also replied to several emails thereafter in which I asked questions about adopting another dog, now with a toddler at home. Now that we've found our new furry family member, we are excited to work with Richard and Vicki again in the near future! They are the best and I've recommended their services to several of my friends due to our great results.

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrivalryseparation anxiety
14605-1495122942.jpg

Brianna B. | Hamden, Connecticut

May 19 2017 Bark busters rating

We absolutely love Richard and Vicki! From the first day we began training with them, we saw improvements in our dog. And with each training session, we see more and more improvements we never thought we would. We are very thankful and happy we chose Barkbusters. I highly recommend this company to anyone searching for the perfect dog trainer.

barkingjumping uppulling on leadrecallother

Angela G. | Oakville, Connecticut

May 19 2017 Bark busters rating

The trainer is polite and friendly. He is always on time and very accommodating. He works well with my dog I, and has a lot patience. He is easy to understand and learn with, and is very helpful.

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxiety